Introducing myself-Matt

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

mattwoff
Future Soldier / Opt40

Introducing myself-Matt

Post by mattwoff »

Hello everyone,

My name is matt. I graduated high-school in 2010 with complete content to join the army. Actually my best friend and I made this decision close to about ten years ago. Wow that seems like a long time to me haha. Anyways I got into a bad accident april of last year and that kind of put my plans on hold. Though now I am happy to say I'm back on track and I ship off for boot on January 3rd. One month after my 21st birthday. So much for going out and having a crazy 21st haha. My contract is 11x option 40 and my goal is to one day join the ranks you the men that help keep this site running. I want to thank everyone for all the effort that has been put into this site to help people like me that are just starting on there path. I never register to join any forums or anything like that normally but after just a few days of scanning this site I came to the conclusion that this would deffinately be very benificial. It will be nice to be able to speak with people that have done the things that I am about to set out to do. Who better to learn from rite? Well I look forward to talking to many of you and taking as much advice as possible. Thanks again for everything,
Matt

P.s. I'm sorry for any spelling errors. I'm currently away from home for the night and I'm on my phone, but plan to use my computer I'm the future.

P.s.s. There is a saying on the home page used in an article about a fallen Ranger. I would like to know if I could quote it in my signature. Thanks again
Mentee to Ranger Slowpoke

Ship date January 3rd, 2012

11x op.40
Steadfast
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Introducing myself-Matt

Post by Steadfast »

Welcome mattwoff.

Print here the words you speak of.

PM inbound.
RLTW
Steadfast

4/325 82d DIV 68-69
2nd Bde HHC (LRRP), 4 ID