My new gat

Rifles, Machineguns, Mortars, etc...
Rangerguru
Ranger

My new gat

Post by Rangerguru »

I am far from a handgun expert, but I just picked up a Springfield Armory XD40. I fired 50 rounds through it a little while ago, and I am very impressed. At work we have Glock 17 and 19, we also have H&K USP40 and Sig Sauer P229. I have fired all of them numerous times. I don't care at all for the Sig, we have also been having issues with pins coming out as well as hand grip screws backing out. I like the trigger on the H&K, but there has been problems with them comming apart also, so much so, that H&K sent a representative over for a week for testing. I do however like the Glock, both 17 and 19. I almost baught one of them, but I have heard a lot of good things about the XD, so I figured I would give it try. Right out of the box, it shoots extreamly well, and the trigger is excelent also, between 5 and 8 lbs. I shopped around and found them online for $468, plus shipping and whatever the guy with the FFL wants to charge for a transfer fee, usually about 20 to 50 bucks. I found them locally at one place in Columbus but they wanted $669. I kept shopping and found one new in the box for $475. The XDs also come with a package that includes a holster, 2 mags and holder and speed loader. Here are some pictures for your viewing pleasure.

Ranger Class 3/96
25th ID 93-96
10th Motown 96-99
C Co. 4th RTB 99-04
Gubment Contractor OCONUS 07-present

Gun Safety Tip #6. When unholstering your weapon it's customary to say "Excuse me while I whip this out "
GSXRanger
Ranger

Post by GSXRanger »

I have been eye fucking the XD45 Compact... can't wait to get my dick skinners on one and test fire it.

Held it in my mitts, and it points naturally... same grip angle as a 1911. I asked the guy if he had an IWB holster... and he looked at me like I had a dick growing out of my forehead...