Introduction - Andrew

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Seacadet_Andrew
Embryo

Introduction - Andrew

Post by Seacadet_Andrew »

Hello Rangers, My name is Andrew I am currently 17 years old and have had dreams of becoming a United States Army Ranger since 6th grade when I read my first Vietnam LRRP book. As of right now I am hoping to join the Army under a 68W Option 40 Contract and serve my country as a Ranger Medic. I have been working very hard to try and learn everything I can about Regiment and how to get to where I want to be. My Current APFT scores are

-Pushups: 75
-Situps: 86
-2 Mile Run: 13:48

I am having a difficult time with my Run, I would appreciate any advice. Im also studying very rigorously for my ASVAB I hope to obtain a 120 GT score, I will be taking it soon. I also plan to take an EMT-B course before I enlist, to put me a step ahead in terms of medical training for AIT and SOCM. Thank you for reading and I am open to constructive criticsm I would love to hear what advice rangers have for the next generation of Rangers!
"The difference between a hero and a coward is not the fear, its what you do with it that counts" - Jeff Struecker 3/75 B. Co. Battle of Mogadishu
Aspiring 68W
Seacadet_Andrew
Embryo

Re: Introduction - Andrew

I also forgot to mention why I want to be a Medic and what I am doing to prepare for the rigors of Ranger battalion and RASP.