Graduated OCS Class 006-14

Commo from our members who are in OSUT, Jump School, RIP, Ranger School, etc.
Foozbat
Ranger

Graduated OCS Class 006-14

Post by Foozbat »

Well it's been a while since I posted in the Letters from School section... I graduated OCS class 006-14 last month. Overall OCS was a breeze compared to the lifestyle I've been used to for the past 8 years. I'm headed to IBOLC in a week then its off to 4th IBCT, 3rd ID at Ft. Stewart sometime next year. Its kind of bittersweet leaving Battalion but I hope to be able to return to the Regiment in a couple of years as a PL.

Thanks again to all the old timers on this site. I got my start in the Army by visiting this site and I'll never forget the advice I got here and the experiences I've had in Regiment over the years.

Now I just need to resist punching out annoying West Pointers at IBOLC...
Bco 3/75 April 2007 - June 2011, April 2013 - October 2014
HHC 3/75 June 2011 - April 2013
PL, Aco 1-15 IN, 3rd BDE, 3rd ID
RS Class 05-10
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Graduated OCS Class 006-14

Post by Jim »

Foozbat wrote:Well it's been a while since I posted in the Letters from School section... I graduated OCS class 006-14 last month. Overall OCS was a breeze compared to the lifestyle I've been used to for the past 8 years. I'm headed to IBOLC in a week then its off to 4th IBCT, 3rd ID at Ft. Stewart sometime next year. Its kind of bittersweet leaving Battalion but I hope to be able to return to the Regiment in a couple of years as a PL.

Thanks again to all the old timers on this site. I got my start in the Army by visiting this site and I'll never forget the advice I got here and the experiences I've had in Regiment over the years.

Now I just need to resist punching out annoying West Pointers at IBOLC...