Platoons Beware! Another Fresh 2LT... (Introduction)

This Archive will be used for posts 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

WhiskeyRiver
Ranger

Platoons Beware! Another Fresh 2LT... (Introduction)

Post by WhiskeyRiver »

Hello!

I'm a newly-commissioned Infantry 2LT. I graduated as an Electrical Engineer, and I'm now awaiting my IOBC class. After IOBC, which ends early February, I am 'tentatively assigned to Fort Campbell.' As your FAQ has stated, I do not have any accomplishments or experience to speak of here, and shall do my best to keep that in mind.

My short-term goals are to excel at IOBC and be the best PL that I can be, which is what brought me here. I look forward to gleaning as much knowledge as I can from you. Near future goals include Ranger School, AASLT School, and getting a tour in Germany. I'm a little odd in that I don't have any serious desire to go 82nd, 101st, or 75th - every unit needs good people, so if I can be one of those people, I'm happy. Again, my goal is to be the best officer that I can be, regardless of where I'm at. Despite that, I'm looking forward to serving with the 101st after IOBC, and can't wait get to Campbell.

Thanks for having me here, I hope to learn as much as I can!

Signed,
Craig
Ranger School 07-11
Earthpig
Ranger

Re: Platoons Beware! Another Fresh 2LT... (Introduction)

Post by Earthpig »

Welcome to the site, Sir.

RLTW
EP
Always remember: BROS BEFORE HOES.
al_2ndWolfhounds
Ranger

Post by al_2ndWolfhounds »

Welcome and thank you for your future service.
RLTW

Active service 01/67-12/73
Ranger Class 10-68
2/27 Inf 25th Inf Div Vietnam 01/69-01/70

"In America, anybody can be president. That's one of the risks you take." - Adlai Stevenson (1900-1965)
“The enemy is anybody who’s going to get you killed, no matter which side he is on.” – Joseph Heller, Catch-22
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Post by Jim »