Cadet Intro

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

michengineering
Egg

Cadet Intro

Post by michengineering »

Hello Rangers,

I am a contracted cadet (MS II) at the University of Michigan. I am currently in my second year studying Civil Engineering. I've been reading the site on and off since the summer and have gathered some great information about not only Rangers, but the Army. I wanted to show my appreciation and say thank you all.

-Bobby
PocketKings
Ranger

Re: Cadet Intro

Post by PocketKings »

I didn't think Michigan had ROTC, what with being populated entirely by homosexuals and all...

:lol:

Go Penn State!

Welcome.
RS 01-00
82d (1-325 AIR) 99-00
101st (2-502d IN) 00-03
Ranger Bill
Ranger

Post by Ranger Bill »

Welcome. U of M has had ROTC since 1916 and even through the 1960s and 1970s. The place is a bastion of left wing activity still to this day and I avoid the town of Ann Arbor like the plague. There are demonstrations 24-7. You and the other cadets at U of M must be the most popular folks on campus. You should develop a thick skin and that is a good thing. Too bad about the Wolverines this year... Go State!
WE NEED MORE RANGERS!

http://www.75thrra.com" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Mentor to Pellet2007, ChaoticGood & RFS1307

Ranger School Class 3-69

7th Special Forces Group
K Company (Ranger) 75th Infantry (Airborne)
4th Infantry Division
82d Airborne Division
12th Special Forces Group
michengineering
Egg

Post by michengineering »

Ranger PocketKings and Ranger Bill,

The best way to describe ROTC at U of M is that we're pretty much the bastard child that no one wants to know about.

Ranger Bill,

I haven't given up hope for Hockey and Basketball (Wins over UCLA and Duke, something's working, right?).
Ranger Andy
Ranger

Post by Ranger Andy »