Introduction- John

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Ethos
Embryo

Introduction- John

Post by Ethos »

Rangers,

My name is John. I am a Freshman at Oklahoma State University. Prior, I grew up in Texas and spent most of my life wrestling. I was the the captain of my wrestling team in high school and focused most of my time training and preparing myself for competition. I have always wanted to be a soldier and serve my nation proudly as did my father. He is my greatest motivation and influences me to push my limits in every thing I do.

I am currently a non-contracted MS1 ROTC Cadet at OSU. I began my college career with the intent of earning my commission and branching Infantry. My focus has been situated on improving my studies and on learning military tactics, strategy, and history. I have never and will never accept mediocrity. I strive to be elite. I have maintained a 4.0 GPA and have continually excelled in ROTC. I wish to someday become a Ranger and join the ranks of some of the most elite warriors history has seen. Upon browsing this site the past few weeks prior to this introduction I have come to a realization that experiencing the enlisted side of the Army would be only beneficial to my journey of becoming a great leader. I now have a burning desire to enlist 11x with an option 40 upon graduation. Yet, this path is one I can no longer pursue due to, what I see as now, a poorly rushed decision.