Introduction: Max P

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Bronco
Quitter

Introduction: Max P

Post by Bronco »

Hello all Rangers and future soldiers,

My name is Max P. and I am 17 years old and a junior in high school. My goal is to go into the Army and eventually become an Army Ranger. I know that becoming a Ranger isn't easy at all, that's why I'm trying to push myself daily in order to improve my chances of becoming a Ranger. However, I'm not sure what path I really want to take once I graduate from high school in a little over a year. A couple of months ago I really wanted to try and apply to USMA or apply for an AROTC scholarship, but lately I have really been thinking about enlisting once I graduated. I'm really not sure what to do and would greatly appreciate any advice anyone has about either of these two options. In addition to that, I would appreciate if anyone could tell me a little about their experience being an Army Ranger because I just want an idea of what it's really like.