Introduction - John

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Integrity
Future Soldier

Introduction - John

Post by Integrity »

Hello Rangers. Im 21 years old and have recently signed my contract to join the US Army. Im currently enrolled in the DEP'S. I have been in the Law Enforcement field since i graduated HS. Multiple armed and unarmed security positions, Corrections Officer, Tactical Assistance Group member...etc. I will be leaving for basic on 20121116 and will be earning the MOS of 68W. Im very excited and look forward to learning all i can and see what i can offer. I was not able to obtain an Opt 40 with my contract. I have been doing what research i can on this site and many others in order to determine the best way to earn a Opt 40 contract while going through basic and AIT. While waiting to ship i am working to improve my physical performance and learn everything i can before hand. I have a copy of the Ranger Handbook i have been studying, along with the other info i have been given for Basic. Thank you for letting me be a part of your site Rangers! I look forward to talking to some over you very soon. Take Care.
- John
Ship Date: 20121118
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Introduction - John

Post by Jim »

You need to think about changing your screen name. You are not a 68W yet. Read the FAQs.
Ranger Class 13-71
Advisor, VN 66-68 69-70
42d Vn Ranger Battalion 1969-1970
Trainer, El Salvador 86-87
Advisor, Saudi Arabian National Guard 91, 93-94
75th RRA Life Member #867
Integrity
Future Soldier

Post by Integrity »

Thank you Ranger Jim. Ive have been in contact with Ranger Steadfast and belive I have fixed it.
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Post by Jim »