Introduction- Brandon

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

BrandonM1911
Future Soldier / Opt40

Introduction- Brandon

Post by BrandonM1911 »

Greetings Rangers!

My name is Brandon and I am 19 years old. I was a 4-year ROTC scholarship winner before I voluntarily withdrew from the program to pursue my life-long dream of being a ranger. After four months of uncertainty and red tape, I was declared 1-day prior service and able to enlist into the army.

My ASVAB score was 98 with a GT score of 135, and I was fortunate enough to receive an 11x op40 contract. I ship October first, and I’m filling my time from now until then studying ranger knowledge and skills.

I have been an avid mixed martial artist since the age of six, but due to the threat of injury I’ve had to put my training on hold. Instead, I now work out six times a week, and my 2/2/2 P.T scores are as follows:
91 pushups
85 situps
12:52 2-mile

Thank you in advance rangers for your knowledge, expertise, and service to this country. I look forward to fielding your questions, and gleaning as much knowledge as I can from these boards before I ship.
cams
Ranger/Moderator

Re: Introduction- Brandon

Post by cams »

Welcome. Ranger is a title, capitilize it. Go do PT.
2/75 HHC C/E 89-92
Rio Hato/AO Diaz CCT/Commo

"It is a heavy thing, to see a Father so strong in life, unable to rise."

"A great civilization is not conquered from without
until it has destroyed itself from within." -W. Durant
BrandonM1911
Future Soldier / Opt40

Post by BrandonM1911 »

My apologies, Ranger. Let me know if anything else needs to be done.
cams
Ranger/Moderator

Post by cams »

BrandonM1911 wrote:My apologies, Ranger. Let me know if anything else needs to be done.