Introduction - Shawn

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Indy
Egg

Introduction - Shawn

Post by Indy »

Rangers,

My name is Shawn and I am currently a 16 year old sophomore in high school. Over the past couple years, my interested has grown in serving in the United States Army. As I continued my research, I grew even more interested in serving as a Ranger in the 75th. I also have a very strong interest in law enforcement, and I have ridden along with a local University PD several times within the past year. The university I'm planning on attending has a cadet program whereas a student can work with the university police department and get sent to the academy, so I can become a sworn state certified police officer. I lost interest in serving as an enlisted soldier based off my conversations with current and former AD soldiers who have told me to take the officer route. I did research on ROTC and both the University PD and ROTC departments have told me I could do both the cadet program and ROTC. I found this forum a long time ago and I have learned alot from my research.

Regardless of the branch I receieve, I want to attend Ranger school and earn the Ranger tab. At this time I do not have a desire to serve in the 75th. For now though, I am focusing on school and getting accepted into the college I wish to attend. I am here to learn, I thank you all for your service and for taking the time to assist those of us who wish to accomplish what you've already done.

Apologies for the long introduction, but thank you for your time.

Take care and be safe Rangers.
Indy
Egg

Re: Introduction - Shawn

Post by Indy »

Ranger ZoneIV, thank you for the welcome and for addressing my post.