Lower back pain?

No Snivel Zone. PT - Pushups, Flutterkicks, Running, Roadmarching.
goose21
Embryo

Lower back pain?

Post by goose21 »

Hey Rangers, I've been training lately and every time I go running my lower back stiffens up. I usually push through it but it feels like it's not muscle related. I try stretching before and after to loosen it up. Someone said it could be my running form, that is putting pressure on my back,but I can't see that being it. Has this happen to any of you? I'm waiting to see a Doctor but I have to wait to get my insurance plan.
colt1rgr
Ranger

Re: Lower back pain?

Post by colt1rgr »

Well I'm not a Doctor, haven't played one on TV and I didn't stay at a Holiday Inn Select last night BUT I can tell you exactly what it is .......................................

Its your Hip Flexors. They get overtight and it transfers pain to your lower back. BTDT! Lotsa running coupled with improper stretching of hip flexors will cause this in a hurry. Their being so tight may be caused by the way you run, but thats more than likely the cause of the pain. Some really good stretches on the internet for tight hip flexors. Do some research, some good stretching and if this don't alleviate the situation then "it really is time to see a Doc" before ya screw something up! :wink:
1st Ranger Bn 86-92, C Co, HHC, Bn COLT, RHQ 94-95 Ranger Class 14-87 MFF 05 May 88

"Life is like a drop zone, sometimes you just miss the whole damn thing!"
goose21
Embryo

Post by goose21 »

Thank you Ranger colt1rgr
PFC.One3Fister
Inprocessing

Post by PFC.One3Fister »