Introduction- Jim

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

JimNJNG
Egg

Introduction- Jim

Post by JimNJNG »

Hello, my name is Jim, I am 27 years old and signed my contract with the NJ Army National Guard in October as an OCS candidate. I recently completed my first drill and ship to Ft. Jackson for BCT on 20120103. I am going traditional OCS so I will be commissioned by 201308 if all goes according to plan. I graduated with a BS in Criminal Justice from Sacred Heart University in 2006 and have worked with the NJ Division of Youth and Family Services investigating child abuse and neglect since 2007. I am married and recently had my first child. I want to be a Ranger because when I get deployed I want to have the best training possible and working with the best soldiers around me. At my first drill I completed the 1-1-1 PT test and scored 64 pushups, 35 sit-ups and ran a 6:48 mile. I have been training everyday before work in the morning and trying to improve my sit-ups and mile time. Trying not to be long winded, I am glad I found this site and am looking forward to learning as much as possible about the path to becoming a Ranger and the Ranger way of life.
Steadfast
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Introduction- Jim

Post by Steadfast »

Welcome Jim,

Congrats on your first child, hope the baby & Mrs are doing fine.

You'd be best to head on down to Recruiters Q & A forums - is a wealth of info.

By next Friday, 6:00 PM 9 Dec post your 2 min scores, su, pu & 2 miles run & how many chin up you can do.
RLTW
Steadfast

4/325 82d DIV 68-69
2nd Bde HHC (LRRP), 4 ID
K Co (Rgr), 75th Inf (Abn), 4 ID
69-70
I cooked with C- 4
JimNJNG
Egg

Post by JimNJNG »

Thank you for reading my post and the welcome. I will make sure to read up on that section of this site. I'll give myself a 2-2-2 test including chin-ups on the 9th and make sure to post my results. All advice is greatly appreciated.