Introduction-Brandon

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Brandon1388
Egg

Introduction-Brandon

Post by Brandon1388 »

Hello, Rangers and everyone else out there. I am currently a Future Soldier from Florida with a MOS of 11x with the Option 40. I have recently graduated from a college, where I played varsity lacrosse for all four years. My degree is in history, and senior research paper was about the 6th Ranger Battalion’s raid on the prison camp at Cabanatuan. In doing my research, I learned a lot, about Rangers, their history, and small amount of what it takes to be a Ranger. Having been a member of a sports team, I can relate to the closeness of the Ranger community, but I can only relate. This and the professionalism of the Rangers, is what helped me in choosing an Option 40 contract. There will be many struggles in becoming a Ranger but I am completely looking forward to the challenges.

I ship to BCT/OSUT in early April and hope I can watch some of the Best Ranger events. Thank you for letting me be part of the site.

-FS Brandon

RLTW!!
A pint of sweat, saves a gallon of blood. --George S. Patton
CharlieRanger1FFV
Ranger

Re: Introduction-Brandon

Post by CharlieRanger1FFV »

Welcome to the site, Brandon1388.

RLTW!!!
Silencium Mortium

B /1/504 82nd Abn 69 - 70
C co (Ranger) 75th (Abn) Inf, II Corps Rangers, 70 - 71 Viet Nam
12th SFG (A) 76 - 78
75th Ranger Regiment Association, Lifetime Member # 2776
ArmyFIST03
US Army

Post by ArmyFIST03 »

Go to your recruiting station and ask them to give you a PT test and post your numbers... IF you are too lazy to do that just administer one yourself and post your results. And Welcome to the site and best of luck on your journey.
Sine Pari

101st Division STB 07 "Strength of the Eagle"
HHC 41st
cams
Ranger/Moderator

Post by cams »