Introduction

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

manders
Embryo

Introduction

Post by manders »

Hello,

My name is Mike. I am 25 years old, I am from Southeastern Wisconsin, and a recent college graduate from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. I graduated with a degree in Sociology and a minor in Spanish. I took my ASVAB today, and I scored a 75 on AFQT and a 108 on GT. Somewhat disappointed with myself that I did not study, but I have to live with my decision. My recruiter said I should not worry about not getting Option 40 in my contract, and even told me that If I don't he owes me lunch. As for my point of view I am less optimistic with my current scores. Thanks for putting up a great site, I have already accessed it for information. Also thanks for reading my introduction!

Mike.
Steadfast
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Introduction

Post by Steadfast »

Welcome Mike.

Its better to have the Opt 40 in your contract, settling for a lunch he will never pay for - will help you lose twice.

A good idea is to research others who have run into the same problem.
Go to: Recruiters and Schools - Q&A
Read everything & pay attention to: About Army Physical Training
There are some great posts to help you get up to where you should be physically.
RLTW
Steadfast

4/325 82d DIV 68-69
2nd Bde HHC (LRRP), 4 ID
K Co (Rgr), 75th Inf (Abn), 4 ID
69-70
I cooked with C- 4
manders
Embryo

Post by manders »

I will do that. Yeah, I was kind of confused when he told me that too, how confident can a recruiter be...and why? Thanks for your help. I will update next week when I go back to MEPS.

Mike.
CharlieRanger1FFV
Ranger

Post by CharlieRanger1FFV »

Welcome to the site, Mike.

RLTW!!!
Silencium Mortium

B /1/504 82nd Abn 69 - 70
C co (Ranger) 75th (Abn) Inf, II Corps Rangers, 70 - 71 Viet Nam
12th SFG (A) 76 - 78
75th Ranger Regiment Association, Lifetime Member # 2776
Lefty