Aldred - Introduction

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

etaldred
Egg

Aldred - Introduction

Post by etaldred »

First off, I would like to extend my deepest level of heartfelt gratitude to all of the soldiers and rangers who spend their free time advising and informing individuals like myself on everything they will need to prepare themselves for success. Thank you. My name is Eric and I am 26 years old from Portland, OR and the proud husband of a strong, sexy,and supportive wife and father to a beautiful 2 year old with another child on the way. I graduated from from Portland State with a double major in Architecture and American History in 2009. Unlike many other individuals who have introduced themselves, I did not start my voyage towards enlisting as a ranger hopeful. My initial goals were to be selected to OCS and sign an 09S contract with the hopes of ranking at the top (or near it) of the OML so I could secure a slot in the engineering branch. After making the decision to prepare my packet, I was fully aware that I needed to become physically qualified to have my packet submitted, as academically and morally I was qualified. After playing 2 years of football under scholarship at Portland State, I let my PT go - a lot, to the tune of 305 pounds. even though i am 6'3", I had become a lazy fat ass!