RIP knowledge

Eight weeks of smoke, training & evaluation.
IRNMIKE
Paratrooper

RIP knowledge

Post by IRNMIKE »

Rangers,
A lot of the stuff that is taught at RIP, such as advanced land nav , advanced first aid, sewing, etc., I have never done before. Do they teach you from scratch? Or should I be greatly worried about this?
Ship date: 23 July 2008, Fort Benning
K.Ingraham
Ranger

Post by K.Ingraham »

You shouldn't be worried. RIP is oriented for the average bozo who has superior drive, willpower and can learn fast. AND is already in superior physical condition.
The vast majority of us here who succeded at RIP, SFQC etc did so with little or no idea of what we were getting into. We just took it as it came at us.
You just have to want it badly.
Prior knowledge just smooths it out a little, very little. If you need comfort zones like this site in order to carry on, to find little short cuts or tips here & there, then you will, sooner or later, fail.
http://www.75thrra.com/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
2d Bn U.D. for 75th Ranger Regt Assn

2d Bn(Ranger)75 Inf 1975-'77
RS 9-76
Former mentor to RANGER XCrunner.

"I am well aware that by no means equal repute attends the narrator and the doer of deedsSallust ‘The Catiline Conspiracy’
Ranger Bill
Ranger

Post by Ranger Bill »

You will be taught everything you need to know, but it is up to you to learn it.
WE NEED MORE RANGERS!

http://www.75thrra.com" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Mentor to Pellet2007, ChaoticGood & RFS1307

Ranger School Class 3-69

7th Special Forces Group
K Company (Ranger) 75th Infantry (Airborne)
4th Infantry Division
82d Airborne Division
12th Special Forces Group
abnhawk
Ranger

Post by abnhawk »

K.Ingraham wrote:If you need comfort zones like this site in order to carry on, to find little short cuts or tips here & there, then you will, sooner or later, fail.
That's good shit right there! Take that to heart, and conduct yourself accordingly.