Introduction

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

drum
Egg

Introduction

Post by drum »

Hello,

My name is Aaron and I am 20 years old from Southern California. I graduated high school in '05, and am now working my way toward becoming a Ranger Medic.

I took my ASVAB a couple weeks ago and score an 83, with a 124 GT. I went to MEPS on Friday and was a go at every station, all 1's on my PULHES, and passed the airborne physical. When I sat down with the counselor he would not give me an option 40, and after multiple trips to the waiting room and back, I left without signing anything.

Both my recruiters and the counselors at MEPS said they have made numerous calls to the 'ROC' and were not able to get an option 40 for me. Another young man who was there with me at the time had 68W with option 40 show up on the computer when he sat down with another counselor, which I thought was a little odd. It was too late to do on Friday, but they said they would be calling the DA (Department of the Army I believe) on Monday to try and get me a slot. I will be going back to MEPS tomorrow morning to try again. I'm bringing a book with me as I plan to spend a good deal of time in the waiting room, as many Rangers on this site have stated - hold out for the option 40 or nothing.

Thank you Rangers for providing this website, there is so much valuable information here and it has made my path a much easier one.
RTO
BANNED

Post by RTO »

Welcome to the site. You've got the right idea, don't settle for less than everything you want.
Ranger Bill
Ranger

Post by Ranger Bill »

Welcome. Your desire to enlist to become an Army Ranger is commendable and you are following the correct course of action. Hold firm and you will get the shot you want. Be sure to read and heed the ROE PM I have sent you.
WE NEED MORE RANGERS!

http://www.75thrra.com" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;