Hello

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Lotus Lips

Re: Hello

Post by Lotus Lips »

Apprentice wrote:I am currently a 14 year old male from New Jersey. I am in the 8th grade and I am a B and C student. I am an average build with Blonde hair and blue eyes; my height is about 5'6- 5-7.

I came upon this sight when researching the army rangers. When I get out of highs cool I plan on enlisting in the army. I do have a few questions?

1) I was born with gastricous (SP) that is when some of my organs are born in the outside... It has no long lasting effects besides the fact that my insides are jumbled around a little differently then most people; also I have a huge scar. Will this affect my opportunities with the rangers?

2) At my age how much Pushups, sit-ups and pull ups should I aspire to? Also how many miles should I run?
Read the FAQ's and youll be fine.

ALSO, choose an avatar from the Newt section, make sure it isnt in use first. PM me when you choose one, ill try to let you know if it is taken. Remember, Read the FAQ's before posting. Dont be afraid to use the search button....its a lifesaver.
Looon
Ranger

Post by Looon »

Welcome
B Co 3/75
1989-1990
Just Cause Airlando Commando
Oreo
Tadpole

Post by Oreo »

welcome to the site Apprentice. like lotus lips said, use the search button, you dont want smoked, or have to write a couple thousand word essay on something you couldve avoided. enjoy the site, theres tons of useful information,the trick is....knowing where to find it. :D
628th MI Bn,28th ID(M): June 03-Jan05
Bco 447th Signal Bn Nov 06-Jan 08
A Co WTB(Ft. Gordon) Jan-April 08
"I don't fear failure. I only fear the slowing up of the engine inside of me which is saying, 'Keep going, someone must be on top, why not you?'"
-General George S. Patton
lawdog
Tadpole

Post by lawdog »

Welcome, enjoy the site.