General Discussions for all members.

Moderator: Site Admin

NateTheGreat
Soldier

College & Active Duty

Post by NateTheGreat »

Hello Everyone,

Sitrep:
I joined the Army Reserves late May of this year, with a 63B contract. I had the intention of serving for 4 years in the Reserves and earning my bachleor's degree. After doing so I would have earned my citizenship, and I would have re-contracted into the Active Army w/ 11B, Airborne and 4187 for RIP. My goal was to have high scores in all areas so my packet for re-contract would hopefully go smoother.

I graduated Basic, Sept. 7 with 75PU, 77SU, 12:38 2MI, 34/40 BRM and Solider Leader of the Cycle.

Well, I got a little taste of basic training and loved it. My Drill Sergent also enlightened me about earning a college degree while on Active Duty.

I'd really like to explore this option... but would an 11B Active Duty solider have time to attend college courses, either online or on base while still training with there unit?

Thank you,
Pvt. Matare
*Edited
Last edited by NateTheGreat on September 17th, 2007, 6:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Go 110% and then some
Kilted Heathen
Tadpole

Post by Kilted Heathen »

Who the fuck are you talking to?
312th LRS 1st CAV 89-91
RS 12-91
RI 4RTB 92-94
H Co.121(ABN)(LRS)04-PRESENT
WTC PRC 05-06
OIF 06-07
WTC PRC 07-2010
TF Wolf MUTC 2010-

"The lapdance is always better when the stripper is crying"

The trouble with Scotland is it's full of Scots!
Charlie 51
Ranger

Post by Charlie 51 »

No
C Co 2/75 Weapons
Classes 4-5/93

"Even if you're on the right track, you'll get run over if you just sit there" - Will Rogers
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: College & Active Duty

Post by Jim »

NateTheGreat wrote:
Well, I got a little taste of basic training and loved it. My Drill Sergent also enlightened me about earning a college degree while on Active Duty.