Atrax Sitrep

Basic & AIT
Atrax

Atrax Sitrep

Post by Atrax »

Rangers and Deps,

I apologize for how overdue this SITREP is, but needless to say, I've been busy. I graduated OSUT this past week, with my blue cord and walk on Kanell field. In my platoon was Ateup25, and Subsonic was in the same Company.
Yeah 30th AG sucks, but enjoy the movies and having a little time to eat. That shit ends the moment your DS's take control. For my company this began with a stroll from 30th to Battalion, and the ensuing Red Phase. The toughest part was getting used to choking down your meals in 3 minutes, getting woken up to smoke, and getting the occasional hands on treatment by your DS. It can be easy to lose clarity during this time, just remember that it will only get better. You'll do some OK stuff during this phase. First Aid, land nav, gas chamber and eagle tower happen here.
White Phase is devoted mostly to weapons. Advanced Rifle Marksmanship, machine gun training. You'll only get brief exposure to each weapon, but this was where I had quite a bit of fun. Use your time on the firing line to get out some of that stress you'll build up throughout the day.
Since I was on a bit of a altered cycle, my phases may be a bit different than yours. After White Phase, we started in with MOUT, and some team live fire stuff. From there it was FTX. 12-14 weeks really goes by fast as fuck. Sitting here in my room typing this, the whole thing seems like a dream.