SITREP - Veronica

Commo from our members who are in OSUT, Jump School, RIP, Ranger School, etc.
Itsronni
Future Soldier

SITREP - Veronica

Post by Itsronni »

Hello Rangers! Long time no see! It’s been five months since I last posted here, not sure if anyone remembers me but I figured I’d update everyone on my progress so far!
I graduated basic training back in August and now am in the last five weeks of 68W AIT. It’s been a long road but I’m almost there.
Currently I have one of the best GPAs in my company. Nothing is too difficult here mentally, physically it drains me, though. I love it anyways. :P
My best PT score was a 289, the only thing that’s stopping me from maxing is the run. My shin splints I spoke about in my intro gradually worsened and it turns out they’re level 3 bilateral shin “injuries”, which is 75%+ bone marrow edema, so unfortunatey I landed on profile for the rest of my time here. It sucks because I want to get stronger since I’m supposed to deploy next year, but I know I have to heal up first lest they turn into full on fractures. I’m still on track to graduate and that’s all I could’ve asked for, honestly. I’m ready to get my ass home!
Whiskey training is a blast! Definitely a lot better than basic. This is getting pretty long but I just wanted to let y’all know how I was doing and that I’m officially a soldier now. Next month I’ll earn the title of medic, too, hopefully! Whenever I lose my motivation I think of the Rangers and I power through. They had RASP slots available and you best believe if I wasn’t broken and in the Reserves I’d be there in a heartbeat!
Anyways, I’ll wrap it up here, thank you for reading Rangers! I hope in a couple years I’ll head to Ranger school and earn myself a tab. That’s a 300m target, though 8)
68W in training
Graduation date: 14DEC2018
“We’re not killers, we’re not murderers, we take what must be taken.”
Itsronni
Future Soldier

Re: SITREP - Veronica

Post by Itsronni »

Rangers,