Introduction - Chase

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

EchoingFarts
Embryo

Introduction - Chase

Post by EchoingFarts »

Hello, my name is Isaac I'm 20 years old.

Really, I didn't have any intention of joining the military, but certain life circumstances have changed, and it's looking like that might be the best option for me. Overall, I'm a firm believer that if I'm doing something, I better be doing it right, which I guess means that I should at least try to be a ranger. I do have a couple concerns and questions, which I'm just gonna lay out all in the intro. It's kind of a long thing, I don't know where else to put it.

First and foremost, I weight 250 and it isn't muscle. I get that this immediately is a red flag/"I'll believe it when I see it" to most people, but that's OK. I was 300 when I was a sophomore and shot down to 175. I gained it back after I stopped doing construction work. I liked the work, I just wanted to do something else. The weight isn't an issue and I'm going to just lose it. Right now it's just 1 meal a day, and I think 6 months of this and 6 months of good training will be fine to get me at least ready for basic. That being said, is 1 year enough time to get me ready for RASP? It's not a lot of time, but I currently am finishing my associates degree, so I don't have a job, which means more time for working out.