RANT: All Army Combatives Tournament is an MMA match.

Hand to Hand, Combative Skills, etc...
rangertough
Ranger/Moderator

RANT: All Army Combatives Tournament is an MMA match.

Post by rangertough »

As a Combatives instructor I was irate when I read the Army Times article about the Tournament. Bunch of wannabe MMA cats fighting it out in Fight shorts and barefoot. If you want to fight MMA that's great but the MACP is not an MMA match it is a program designed to instill confidence, develop your H2H skills, and give soldiers a non-lethal to lethal way to restrain or kill an opponet. Rant Complete.

Tough
Rangertough
"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?"
C CO/HHC 2/75 '93-97, Bragg '97-'99, HHC/C CO/A CO 2/75 99'-'01 RS 8-94.
Nomad
Ranger

Post by Nomad »

SO in your opinion they should fight in ACUs, boots, body armor and with helmets on, as well as weapon slung somewhere on their body?
Kilted Heathen
Tadpole

Post by Kilted Heathen »

Nomad wrote:SO in your opinion they should fight in ACUs, boots, body armor and with helmets on, as well as weapon slung somewhere on their body?
With an up-dated ROE memo in their fucking teeth.
312th LRS 1st CAV 89-91
RS 12-91
RI 4RTB 92-94
H Co.121(ABN)(LRS)04-PRESENT
WTC PRC 05-06
OIF 06-07
WTC PRC 07-2010
TF Wolf MUTC 2010-

"The lapdance is always better when the stripper is crying"

The trouble with Scotland is it's full of Scots!
Silverback
Ranger

Post by Silverback »

Nomad wrote:SO in your opinion they should fight in ACUs, boots, body armor and with helmets on, as well as weapon slung somewhere on their body?
I have been of that opinion since the whole Kung-Fu training started.
RC 2-87
3-75 84/85, 95/97
"thnks 4 pratn merku!"
Nomad
Ranger

Post by Nomad »

Kilted Heathen wrote:
With an up-dated ROE memo in their fucking teeth.
Are you going to be writing that particular piece? :lol:
rangertough
Ranger/Moderator

Post by rangertough »

Almost four months later and I get a response :P