Introduction - Parent

IF you are a Ranger or are serving/have served in the Armed Forces, please include your dates of service, unit(s) and additional info. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Forum rules
IF you are a Ranger or are serving/have served in the Armed Forces, please include your dates of service, unit(s) and additional info. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.
WillieRoss
Egg

Introduction - Parent

Post by WillieRoss »

Hi,

Informative site, time for me to register. My son is nearing the end of the pipeline as a Ranger medic. He is set to graduate from SOCM shortly, currently in his Trauma rotation. He should be finding out his destination soon, no orders yet. I have no military experience and have used the past two years to gain as much knowledge as possible into the world my son is experiencing and will soon face. I do all I can now to promote and educate others regarding the special operations community, Rangers in particular. Though I've met only a small fraction of those currently or formerly serving, I feel the connection and do all I can to contribute to the family. RLTW.
CharlieRanger1FFV
Ranger

Re: Introduction - Parent

Post by CharlieRanger1FFV »

Welcome to the site, WillieRoss. The Ranger Medic course is a tough road. You and your family must be very proud of him.

RLTW!!!
Silencium Mortium

B /1/504 82nd Abn 69 - 70
C co (Ranger) 75th (Abn) Inf, II Corps Rangers, 70 - 71 Viet Nam
12th SFG (A) 76 - 78
75th Ranger Regiment Association, Lifetime Member # 2776
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Post by Jim »

Welcome WillieRoss, Please tell us more about yourself. When you speak / communicate with your son, please invite him to register on this site.
Ranger Class 13-71
Advisor, VN 66-68 69-70
42d Vn Ranger Battalion 1969-1970
Trainer, El Salvador 86-87
Advisor, Saudi Arabian National Guard 91, 93-94