Introductions: Chris

IF you are a Ranger or are serving/have served in the Armed Forces, please include your dates of service, unit(s) and additional info. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Forum rules
IF you are a Ranger or are serving/have served in the Armed Forces, please include your dates of service, unit(s) and additional info. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.
flagg
Embryo

Introductions: Chris

Post by flagg »

G'day Rangers,

My name is Chris and I'm a serving soldier in the NZ Army(Reserves), currently in the role of Infantry Platoon Sergeant.

I've been in for 12 years and love my part-time job.

I have completed our Ranger Course(now called Aumangea Assessment Programme) and manage to keep getting invited back as a facilitator/instructor.

On civvie street I'm married with kids and own a local HD dealership.

I'm here to learn!
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Introductions: Chris

Post by Jim »

Welcome Chris, after more than three years of lurking. Please tell us more about yourself. We have a NZ Army thread on the site. Many of us served with ANZAC units in Vietnam! Let us know how we can help.

Those of us who served as advisors to the Vietnamese Ranger units have a great working relationship with the Australian veterans of the Australian Advisor Team Vietnam (AATV). A couple years ago one of their members, WO Arthur "Robbie" Robinson was selected to be an Honorary Member of the Ranger Hall of Fame at Fort Benning. Robbie served as an advisor to the VN Ranger Training Center.

We remember them each ANZAC Day.
Ranger Class 13-71
Advisor, VN 66-68 69-70
42d Vn Ranger Battalion 1969-1970
Trainer, El Salvador 86-87
Advisor, Saudi Arabian National Guard 91, 93-94
75th RRA Life Member #867
flagg
Embryo

Post by flagg »

Cheers Ranger Jim,

I've done a SASO tour to the Solomon Islands back in 2006.