Intro MAO12A

IF you are a Ranger or are serving/have served in the Armed Forces, please include your dates of service, unit(s) and additional info. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Forum rules
IF you are a Ranger or are serving/have served in the Armed Forces, please include your dates of service, unit(s) and additional info. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.
MAO12A
Embryo

Intro MAO12A

Post by MAO12A »

Greetings all Rangers and other members of the site!

I am an Engineer 2LT who is currently serving as a Horizontal Company PL and an AGR Officer. I joined the site to find new ideas regarding PT, fieldcraft, and anything else that may help me be a better Soldier and leader. I am very hopeful that I will get a shot at Ranger School someday, but with the current budget, I am not fully
confident that I will get a shot.

I was a 74D as an enlisted Soldier and then applied for ODC. I have served in a MRBC, HHC in a QM Group, and an Aviation Company as a 74D. Since commissioning, I have served in a Route Clearance Company and most recently have been assigned to a Horizontal Company.

I have a strong interest in how Engineer assets can support maneuver forces, and feel like I could learn something from how Engineer assets are utilized within USASOC and the 75th Ranger Regiment. I like to find interesting and innovative ways to employ my troops and resources to accomplish the mission.