for the experts

Three phases and 62 days of hell. This section named in honor of MAJ John Whyte who was taken from us on 04/17/05.
BeerForMe

Re: for the experts

Post by BeerForMe »

spero wrote:i was wondering if some of you rangers can look at this and tell me if it looks like a decent workout to do til i leave

thx

http://www.teenbodybuilding.com/brent2.htm
im not an expert here..but i did do a little bit of research on the internet at get this now http://www.goarmy.com and found this link that might help you out http://www.goarmy.com/job/branch/sorc/sf/specforc.htm
yes its about he special forces but if you will read where it says preparing for sfas and click that little link it will give you a workout to do
Disinfertention
Ranger/Admin

Post by Disinfertention »

Edit - I just realized... Why the hell did you put this in "About Ranger School"? This is more of a general question rather than one based directly on the fun of going to Ranger School.

Anything is a good start. Just remember, unless you've worked out consistently in some form before a consideration of joining the military, you need to start off somewhat slow like it has for everything there. That doesn't sound to me as if it would push anyone in half decent shape, but who knows.