New Ranger

This Archive will be used for posts 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Munky
Inprocessing

New Ranger

Post by Munky »

Hello Rangers and supporters,

I've been a lurker in these forums for sometime now, not wanting to join until I could rightfully say I'm a Ranger. Well, I graduated RIP on 5 Nov 04, am currently on leave, and will report to 1st Bn sometime after 15 Nov.

After enlisting, I found out that my wife's father is a Ranger and served with 1st Bn in the 80's. He wore a black beret and she has pictures of her in a black beret before I knew that black beret's were originally a Ranger thing. My father is a Marine of 35 years and is so excited that I made it through training and now wear a tan beret.

I realize that I have much to learn and look forward to it with much anticipation and excitement. I'm 27 years old and have a wife, three children, and another on the way. My family is very supportive of my decision and what I will be called upon to do. My wife especially is extremely proud of my accomplishments and is the reason I have been able to do everything I've done.

Thank you to the Rangers who made the ultimate sacrifice for those who fought with them and would come after them. Thank you to the Rangers who continue to go in harms way to defend those who can't or won't defend themselves. Thank you to the Rangers who run this site and provide a place for us to come together online. I look forward to serving with such honorable people and pray that I can bring as much honor to the title Ranger as you have.

RLTW!
1/75
Charlie Co.
04 - Present
RIP class 01-05
PFC
Dublo
Ranger

Post by Dublo »

Congratulations stud, and welcome to the site. I reckon someone will be along shortly to send you a packet....Thank you for your service. Remember, the easy part is now finished......prepare yourself mentally for the near future....it won't be easy.
I was in 2/75 from 97 to 00. 5-99