Introduction: Austin

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Smokey Bear
Paratrooper

Introduction: Austin

Post by Smokey Bear »

Hello my name is Austin, I am currently a Junior at Olympia High School at Stanford, IL. I have just enlisted into the Army as an 11X Infantry Recruit. My ship date is 20140610 Ft. Benning, GA. I enlisted as a 14 month Senior. I will find out whether or not I am an 11 Charlie, 11 Bravo, or an 11 Mike shortly before I ship. I just wanted to say thank you for this site. It has provided me with much information over the past couple of months. Sadly, I was not able to get able to get an Option 40 Ranger Contract nor was I able to get Airborne with Infantry. But I intend to do very well on my APFT, I have been training very much for almost a two years now. I am aiming to hopefully drop my packet shortly after I get deployed. My recruiter has told me that Airborne, Ranger, and even SF Recruiters often show up towards the end of Basic Training looking for future soldiers. If this is true, what are the odds of getting Ranger in Airborne or Ranger in your contract? Any information or replies would be greatly appreciated. I have great respect for every service member. Thank you for your service, loyalty, and dedication to our Country.

Respectfully, Austin
The cost of freedom is always high, but Americans have always paid it. And one path we shall never choose, and that is the path of surrender, or submission.

John F. Kennedy
GoldCoast
Ranger/Matchmaker

Re: Introduction: Austin

Post by GoldCoast »

Good on you stud. You are making serious commitments at a young age, and I admire your patriotism.