Hello Rangers!

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

BoarHunter
Tadpole

Hello Rangers!

Post by BoarHunter »

FIRST:

My name is Chris and happy to find this site and participate. Quick intro: I am a college student (University of Colorado). I am 22 and from Littleton, CO.

Now, I was wondering if yall would not mind answering a question of mine. I have read the FAQs and belive my question unique.

I signed my contract 2 weeks ago>>>> I will pull out the main parts I am curious about

-Option 40
-ENLOC: RGV4
-Assoc option 16, 174, 224
- Title: (it has three areas where it says "title")
1 Infantry recruit
2 US Army Airborne Ranger
3 US Army High grad bonus, US army Cash Bonus, US army airborne bonus
- First unit of assignment: Ranger training

Now, the Question: I saw a ranger contract at the recruiters office. It had dates that all the training started.....it had basic, AIT, Airborne and then a RIP date. I have basic, AIT, Airborne, and then it has NO date RIP starts?

Should I worry? All I want to be is a RAnger! I sure hope this is some innocent glitch.

Again, glad to be part of the site!
Dublo
Ranger

Post by Dublo »

It's just fine, do a little more researching on here, the answer to your question is on this site.....some of the DEPS will be along shortly to square you away.
I was in 2/75 from 97 to 00. 5-99

"He only loved people, he thought, who had fought or been mutilated. Other people were fine and you liked them and were good friends; but you only felt true tenderness and love for those who had been there and had received the castigation that everyone receives who goes there long enough." Ernest Hemingway
Bell

Post by Bell »

Welcome to the site. You're good to go on that contract. As long as it says Option 40 you'll do basic/AIT, Airborne School, RIP, then get assigned to a Battalion. If you make it that far.