jabatam- Introduction

This Archive will be used for posts 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

jabatam
US Army Veteran

jabatam- Introduction

Post by jabatam »

I'm just introducing myself,

-I am a 12 year Army veteran (1997-2009)
-MOS at time of ETS...11B3P
-1 OIF tour and, although it sucked, the reason I did not have more is something I am still bitter about
-For the last 2 years I've been tearing through my GI Bill. I have a part time job here in Indianapolis at the regional VA office working for the Education Liason Representative. If any of you have questions about education benefits, ask away. If I don't know the answer, which is very possible, I guarantee my boss does or knows where to find it
-Served in...
-A & B Co 1-16 IN - Fort Riley, Kansas
-A co 2-5 Cav - Fort Hood, Texas
-A co 1-9 IN - Camp Hovey, Korea
-HHC & C co 2-29 IN - Fort Benning, Georgia
-1-2-1 NPTT - Baghdad, Iraq
-HHC 1-507th PIR - Fort Benning, GA

This feels like a resume. Maybe it is in a way. Anyways, I have much respect for you guys and I loved learning things from many of you when I went to PLDC and BNCOC. That being said, I'm not really looking to meet anyone or make friends although I'm not against it. I realized recently that I don't have any way to expose people posing as Rangers and someone on another forum suggested you guys. I can spot fake SF guys pretty easily, but Rangers are a bit harder...maybe that's because I never was one. Anyways, thanks for taking the time to read this.

J. S.
Certainly there is no hunting like the hunting of man, and those who have hunted armed men long enough, and liked it, never care for anything else thereafter - Ernest Hemingway
Steadfast
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: jabatam- Introduction

Post by Steadfast »

Welcome here jabatam & thank you for your service to our country.

I took the liberty to split your post to its own topic. Makes it easier to know who we are speaking with.
RLTW
Steadfast

4/325 82d DIV 68-69