Introduction - Rob

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

CivRob
Embryo

Introduction - Rob

Post by CivRob »

Rangers,

My name is Rob, I will be 22 in 11 days, and I am from northeast Pennsylvania. I am 6'1" and weigh in the neighborhood of 165 as I recently got over the flu (normal weight is around 175). I am a high school graduate and have worked full-time since graduation, always somewhat unsure of what I wanted to do with my life. As such, I have not attended any college courses.

Most importantly, before I continue, I would like to take the time to first thank you for your service, and also for the invaluable resources this website provides. I've always respected and honored the men and women that have made it possible for me to live a comfortable life, free from oppression, and afforded me the opportunity to basically do whatever I want in life. It turns out though, that what I want to do in life is become a part of the body of men and women that make these freedoms possible, and do my part to pass them on to more people. More specifically, I want nothing more than to be a US Army Ranger.

Joining the Army has always been a dream of mine, and over the past year or so has become more and more persistent, always tugging at me. My personal life led me to delay my dream until now, but I feel now is the time to pursue my dream. I am tired and fed up with mediocrity and anything other than the best. I'm tired of coasting and am ready to fly. I have begun contact with my local recruiter station, I am pursuing an 11x Opt40 contract, and the SSG I'm dealing with seems intent on getting me where I need to be.