Recruiter cussed me out over opt. 40!!

Questions and Answers about obtaining an Option 40 Contract and other routes to serving as a Ranger in the US Army.
mikel
Embryo

Recruiter cussed me out over opt. 40!!

Post by mikel »

I have recently posted the Enduring for opt. 40.. and if you read the post you can follow what has transpired, I am a classified as prior enlistment due to getting dropped in reception (2wks) close to six years ago. I have been approved for security clearance for the option 40 which they have offered as 11x but no longer available. I am currently a paramedic with three years exp. and have sought after the 68w with option 40 contract. In this process I have been to meps twice with no signing. This time around the recruiter called me a liar and all sorts of rowdy terms for wasting his time and not signing. When I showed back up to the station another SGT. told me I manipulated my recruiter just to go to meps for something I cannot get. The recruiter's overweight and out of shape butt got up in my face and called me everything but a white boy and told me to get the F@!^# out of his station while bumping chests with me. I told him it was unprofessional and I was going to switch recruiters and he then proceeded to threaten me and tell me he would tie my paper work up forever and bad mouth me so no one would deal with me. I left. I got a phone call later saying they could get me 68w w/ opt. 4 and that was it, I am not sure what action to take. I am not a punk kid and have never really been one to call authorities, more of a settle things as a man, but my getting into the regiment is more important then socking an over weight recruiter... What do you Rangers think the appropriate action to take?
Earthpig
Ranger

Re: Recruiter cussed me out over opt. 40!!

Post by Earthpig »