Ray checking in from RIP hold

Eight weeks of smoke, training & evaluation.
Ray
Tadpole

Ray checking in from RIP hold

Post by Ray »

Rangers,

Just checking in again. It's been since week 9 of OSUT so I figured I'd stop by. I graduated Airborne a couple weeks ago and have been in RIP hold since last week. I'm still hanging tough and staying focused. Trying to stay a step ahead on the PT. Our class is supposed to start August 6. I finally caught up with some of the other fellas that have been on here with me from the start like ImportsRSloths, mrc, and USA1. Can't wait to start the program. Thanks for all the support from the beginning and I'll keep driving on!
Rock Island Ranger
Ranger

Post by Rock Island Ranger »

Luck to you, Son. Ive noticed a strange turn of disposition in Hate Trains demeanor. His usually kind, patient, sweet demeanor is well.....worse. Must be the heat....Goddamn....sure glad I aint you. :lol: Rather French kiss a Rattle Snake. Make sure you tell him you love him and you are there for him if he needs your help. He loves to be hugged.
RS Class # 7-76

I'm not the way I am because I was a Ranger - I was a Ranger because of the way I am.

¿Querría usted el primer redondo en la rodilla o la cara?

The road goes on forever and the party never ends.
Spartan

Post by Spartan »

The fun is just about ready to start! Good luck!
Ranger2

Post by Ranger2 »

That is a long time to be in RIP holdover. I bet you are having fun. How are all those details? I am glad that I didn't have any holdover time at RIP. I doubt there could be a worse place to be heldover.

Ranger2
Silverback
Ranger

Post by Silverback »

Good luck and blow Ranger H8 a kiss when you see him (He likes that stuff).
RC 2-87
3-75 84/85, 95/97
"thnks 4 pratn merku!"
Parabellum
Ranger

Post by Parabellum »

:twisted: I probably already had a nice chat with this fine young American. BULL FUCKING SHIT!
"We spoke to them in the only language they understood - the machine gun."