This Archive will be used for posts 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Myth
US Army Veteran

New Intro

Post by Myth »

An intro
Greetings to all!

I have been lurking on the site for several months. I have been reading the informative information and feeling in touch with those in uniform whom I have the highest respect for. I want to thank all of you for your service and sacrifice and say that I have always been in awe of Rangers.

I like you have been in the business of protecting people and service to my country all of my adult life. I served in the military and in law enforcement with the last seven years devoted to a narcotics taskforce that has consumed me. I am a currently a Senior Agent, the job provides me with an adrenaline rush from time to time. I work in overt and covert roles and usually find myself working forty to sixty hours a week (that has been our recent averages). I am in charge of several agents and work with the undercover agents to develop their field craft. I lead the Tactical Entry Section for our narcotics site and also serve on the Louisiana Violent Crimes Task Force. We try to make a difference but honestly law enforcement and the counter narcotics trade is a loosing battle and just an all around frustrating field. Folks we lost the war on drugs years ago and believe me it isn’t going to get any better soon. Initially all of the bells and whistles look great but beneath the surface there is terrible corruption, political influences and just plain ugly people out there that control the whole system. It doesn’t take long to see why my chosen profession has a high alcoholism, substance abuse, divorce and suicide rate.