Introduction

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Shadow
US Army

Introduction

Post by Shadow »

Good evening Rangers and Veterans.

I have been visiting this site for almost a year now and recently registered. It is about time I introduce myself. I am an MS2 ROTC Cadet at Widener University in Chester, PA, formerly the Pennsylvania Military College. I am a contracted cadet and have received a full tuition scholarship. My major is Computer Information Systems and I have placed a strong emphasis on academics in order to maintain a good GPA to increase my chances of branching Infantry. Earning the Ranger Tab is my ultimate goal.

I PT no less than five days a week, and completed a triathlon last Saturday (1k swim, 20 mile bike, 6.2 mile run). The last PT test I took was in April and I scored a 287. I need to improve my push up score so I can max the PT test, and I have been following one of the push up routines posted in the "About Army Physical Training" board here on the forum. So far, so good. I am confident I can earn a 300 on the next PT test and I also joined the Ranger Challenge Team for extra training.

Thank you Rangers for the information on this forum. Every question I had I have been able to find the answer to here. I also like reading the stories in the "No Shit, There I Was..." section. I have read some of those four or five times by now. Looking forward to learning more, and eagerly awaiting the day I commission to begin my career.

Returning to lurking mode.
AbnRgr289
Rest In Peace Ranger

Post by AbnRgr289 »

Welcome.
"It's not for us to reason why, it's just for us to Do or Die!"

"S.A.F.R.A.!"

Bco 1/263rd Armor SCARNG. 11/84-7/87
Aco 3/75 Rgr Regt. 1/88-2/90 (Op-JC)
HHC 2/18 197 Inf Bde/3rd Bde 24th ID. 2/90-5/92 (Op-DS/DS)
HHC 4th RTB 5/92-12/95
Rgr class 1&2-89
RTO
BANNED

Post by RTO »

Welcome.
Fishboy
Ranger

Post by Fishboy »