Checking in with a question

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Nancy

Checking in with a question

Post by Nancy »

I'm an airsoft instructor at a local field, and I want to join the rangers. I think 9/11 sux and I figure I could take some of my tactical knowledge from years of airsoft and apply it in the rangers.

I was wondering though, since I'll know so much more than everyone else about weapons and tactics and stuff, is there any possibility I'd be given some kind of credit for it, maybe even made a junior instructor for weapons and tactics or something? That would be cool, I think I could teach people lots of stuff, I look forward to using my knowledege to help better the army

I know you guys aren't going to believe I'm a real airsoft instructor, so heres a pic of me and my buddies ona recon mission to show I'm for real:
The Holmchicken
Ranger

Post by The Holmchicken »

Ok, bud. Check it out. The pictures are great and all, but doing it for a living is, put mildly, a whole different ball of wax. First of all, expand your intro a little more. Where are you from? How old? Do you go to school? etc. Second, make sure you read all the FAQ's and rules. When addressing a Ranger, make sure you put "Ranger" in front of his name. I would further suggest that you read alot more and post less, initally. Use the search button. Every question you have about Rangering and the Army has been answered at some point in time. Yes, every one of them. So go forth, search, read and in the highly unlikely case that you can't find what your looking for, post a question.
2/75 97-00

It's not that I'm lazy........it's that I don't care

75th RRA
Earthpig
Ranger

Post by Earthpig »

It's gotta be an Admin. :roll:
RLTW
EP
Always remember: BROS BEFORE HOES.
VAK
USAF Veteran

Post by VAK »