VA sending letters to some Veterans Prohibiting them from ow

General Discussions for all members.

Moderator: Site Admin

IEDmagnet
US Army Veteran

Re: VA sending letters to some Veterans Prohibiting them fro

Post by IEDmagnet »

If I receive that letter, are they going to find me a new job or up my disability rating?

I mean, I have a disability rating through the VA for PTSD. I'm being treated for, but not claiming for pay, TBI. And yet I am a functioning Police Officer, carrying a firearm daily, and haven't killed anyone without cause yet. I have not even had an excessive force complaint since 2006 (unfounded due to video evidence following IA Investigation). Yep, let them send me that letter, the paper will return colored brown and smelling eerily similar to my fecal matter.
A/3/505 PIR, 82nd 96-98
B/2/121 Inf, 48th BCT Iraq 05-06
B/1/118 Inf, 218th BCT Afghan 07

I'm not stupid, I'm crazy...there is a difference.
Baseplate
Ranger

Post by Baseplate »

It takes a lot to be determained incompent. I mean a shit load. like suicidal, homicidal or just very fucking crazy. The only people that I know of that have been ruled incompetant have had that ruling by a judge. Thses people also cannot even manage their own money and are under a careperson. People have been ruled incompetant due to mental health reasons for years and years. I wouldn't worry about it unless you have a severe mental illness then you probably shouldn't own firearms anyhow
HHC 1/75 mtrs Apr 2000- dec 2003
hang it, FIRE!!!!

"I feel sorry for anyone who is not an alcoholic---How would you like to wake up every moring & know that is the best you will feel all day?" W.C. Fields

1st Ranger Bn...We may not go down in history but we will go down on your sister
rgrokelley
Triple Canopy

Post by rgrokelley »