Any Riders here?

General Discussions for all members.

Moderator: Site Admin

GSXRanger
Ranger

Any Riders here?

Post by GSXRanger »

ahallan wah sahallan ya asdekah-ee... kayfah hallukum?

(Hello my friends, how are you all?)

Damn, it is VERY hard to type arabic using english letters...

Anyway... I don't know if this is the proper topic to post this... but, just curious to see if there are any Motorcyclists here?

I have been riding for over 18 years... and am a self confessed track day junkie. I ride a very slow, japaneese rice burner... but, I am looking at another bike. This one will be coming off the street soon, and becoming my dedicated track ho!

Anyway... just curious.... Here's my goofy ass on my rice burner... slow, I know. :lol:

RS 08-91
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
MrsDocMac

Post by MrsDocMac »

Grew up with Harley's here. My dad's best bud is an owner of a Harley Shop in Jackson and another friend of his own's Oasis Choppers. They all headed out this morning for a ride up to Sturgis, KY. I'll have to dig through some pics but the fella that owns Oasis makes some kiler bikes.
GSXRanger
Ranger

Post by GSXRanger »

Hey there MsDocMac...

Yeah, I love Harley's too. My best bud here is a Hillbilly... with a tricked out Dyna Glide. We have swapped bikes a few times... Love that low and slow feel... but, I tried to ride it like I ride my Gixxer... needless to say, ran out of ground clearance QUICK!!

Im looking at the Buell Ulysses as my next bike... once Suzi becomes my dedicated Track HO!!!
RS 08-91
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Spartan

Re: Any Riders here?

Post by Spartan »

I took a photo of my Yamaha FJ 1100 in that exact same location, probably in 1985. That sign is on the southern edge of Carmel on the Pacific Coast Highway, facing Southbound traffic, correct?
GSXRanger
Ranger

Re: Any Riders here?

Post by GSXRanger »