Intro-Civilian

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Rett
US Army

Intro-Civilian

Post by Rett »

Hello Rangers, my name is Rett, I'm 18 and graduated high school in June of '06. Had surgery on my knee in April of '06, and just completed my 10-12 month rehab. I would have enlisted when I graduated, but the surgery set me back, now that my knee is back up to speed, I feel that I'm ready to enlist.
SAVAGE^
Infantryman

Post by SAVAGE^ »

Welcome To ArmyRanger.com, PM Inbound
RRDTm3's bitch
In Airborne hold

"It Only Sucks While Your Doing It"

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
RTO
BANNED

Post by RTO »

Rett,
I was going to say something about frankly not giving a damn, but thought that might go over a few peoples heads. :D

Welcome to the site and thanks for your desire to serve our great country. Have you decided what you want to do yet? Ranger perhaps or other? You say that knee is fixed pretty good? How is your PT? Running, situps and pushups etc...?
Rett
US Army

Post by Rett »

Ranger RTO,
I want to go Ranger, but not right off the bat. I want 11X and ABN in my contract, then gain some experience with a standard airborne unit, the apply for RIP later on.

And the knee, they did a pretty damn good job on it. The surgery did require a screw, but I've been told it's nothing that can't be waived. I'll just have to wait until I go to MEPS and get it evaluated.

As for the PT, I haven't been running so much, other than playing basketball, but I've been riding a bike 10-15 miles to tone my quad and calf back up. And the pushups, I fail around 65, and situps around 68, but I am working to improve those.
Chiron
Ranger

Post by Chiron »

Rett wrote:Ranger RTO,
I want to go Ranger, but not right off the bat. I want 11X and ABN in my contract, then gain some experience with a standard airborne unit, the apply for RIP later on.